Quiz banner

Mayawati will not contest assembly elections: BSP chief will field candidates on all 403 seats in Uttar Pradesh

Lucknow2 minutes ago

  • copy link

Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) chief and former Uttar Pradesh chief minister Mayawati and party general secretary Satish Chandra Mishra will not contest the assembly elections. However, the BSP will contest all the 403 seats in the state.

The party has not forged an alliance with anyone in the Uttar Pradesh elections. Satish Chandra Mishra told the media- I am a member of Rajya Sabha, elections are being held in many states and sister Mayawati has to get people to contest elections. That’s why we are not contesting elections.

Satish Chandra Mishra said that Mayawati will not contest the assembly elections. I myself will not contest the assembly elections this time. BSP will field its candidates on all 403 seats in the state. Taking a jibe, Satish Mishra said, “If the Samajwadi Party does not have 400 candidates, how will they win 400 seats? In this election neither SP will come to power nor BJP is going to form BSP government in Uttar Pradesh.

Mayawati has not contested any assembly election since 2002. At the same time, Rajnath Singh, who took charge of the state in the year 2000, is currently the last leader who became the Chief Minister of the state after winning the assembly elections.

There is more news…


Source link

About dailynews

Check Also

Quiz banner

Know it but become a selfie: The woman started driving the car on the river, did strange things when she started drowning

Hindi News International The Woman Started Driving The Car On The River, Did Strange Things …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *